2019 Davis Cup by BNP Paribas

From 2019 onwards the Davis Cup has a new format. The 2019 Davis Cup by BNP Paribas Qualifiers will take place on 1-2 February 2019. Twenty-Four Nations will compete for the 12 qualyfying spots for the new-look Davis Cup final in Madrid in November 2019.

Six nations have already qualified for the 2019 Dais Cup finals – the 2018 semifinalists, Croatia, France, Spain and USA and the 2019 wild cards, Argentina and Great Britain.

We will provide you info about the home venues for the Qualifier each year and about the venue for the Final.

The 2019 final will take place in Madrid.


Group A

  • FRA
  • SRB
  • JPN

Group B

  • CRO
  • ESP
  • RUS

Group C

  • ARG
  • GER
  • CHI

Group D

  • BEL
  • AUS
  • COL

Group E

  • ESP
  • KAZ
  • NED

Group F

  • USA
  • ITA
  • CAN

Winner Group A
best – or 2nd best

Winner Group D
Winner Group F

Winner Group E
Winner Group C

Best or 2nd Best Runner-Up
Winner Group B

1 City


1 Week

18 - 24 Nov 2019

18 Nations

one World Champion

FAQ about the Venue

Which public transportation can I use?

Inhaltstext für das Aufklappelement kommt hier rein. Klicken Sie auf Bearbeiten um diesen Text zu ändern.

How many session of play are there?

So far it is announced that there will be two daily sessions for the round robin stage. Quarterfinal, Semifinal and final day sessions are not yet finalised.

How many match courts will be there?

In Madrid they will have three show courts for the matches.

Which surface will be for the Finals?

For the 2019 and 2020 edition the Davis Cup by BNP Paribas Finals event will be played on hard courts.